Archives

EntertainmentMusic

Rolling Stones confirm music video starring Normal People star Paul Mescal with new teaser

The Rolling Stones have shared a teaser for their upcoming music video starring Paul Mescal – thereby confirming reports that the Normal People star would appear in a clip for the band.

The video, which accompanies the song “Scarlet”, will be released this coming Thursday (6 August) at 7pm BST/11am PST/2pm EST.

It includes “a very special introduction” by Mescal and Mick Jagger, the band tweeted on Monday along with a short clip of Mescal.


“Scarlet” was originally recorded in 1974 and features Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page.

The song appears on a new, reedited version of the 1973 album Goats Head Soup.

The new version of Goats Head Soup will be released on 4 September.

Mescal’s performance in Normal People, the series adaptation of Sally Rooney’s novel of the same name, has earned him an Emmy nomination in the Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie category.

The 2020 Emmys will take place on 20 September with Jimmy Kimmel as host.

Source link

Leave a Reply