Android Auto Wireless expands to 16 more countries

Android Auto Wireless expands to 16 more countries

Google’s Android Auto platform has been supported in over 30 international locations for fairly some time, however the Wi-fi model of it has solely been obtainable in choose areas. Now, Google has expanded its availability to over a dozen new international locations!

On a assist web page (by way of Android Police), Google has up to date the web page to notice that Android Auto Wi-fi is now supported in a complete of 34 international locations. That’s an growth of 16 for the reason that final replace and, now, the performance is on the market in all however two international locations — Japan and Russia — the place Android Auto’s wired model is supported.

New international locations embrace:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • France
  • India
  • Eire
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • United Kingdom

At this level, Japan and Russia are the one locations the place Android Auto Wi-fi isn’t obtainable, presumably on account of authorized laws or restirctions. To make use of the wi-fi characteristic, your automobile/head unit and your cellphone join to one another over Wi-Fi Direct. Presently, this characteristic helps all Pixel units, Samsung’s Galaxy S8, S9, S10, Be aware 8, Be aware 9, and Be aware 10 fashions together with another Samsung units operating Android 10.

Extra on Android Auto:

FTC: We use revenue incomes auto affiliate hyperlinks. Extra.

Try 9to5Google on YouTube for extra information:

Source link

Leave a Reply